You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Libertarian Party slams Big Government persecution & jailing of Bitcoin exchange vendor Randall Lord - past Libertarian candidate & Conscientious Objecter.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Man, I wish I could say I am surprised but the police state fascism has been in full swing within the States for over 15 years now. It has become a "capitalist" version of the soviet union. My deepest sympathies to Mr. Lord and hopefully someone can advise the jurors in this case of "jury nullification".

Judges are actually NOT ALLOWED to inform jurors that they have such a right to nullify the charges being brought forth as a "general verdict". I've served as a foreman on a jury in NY and the whole trial made me sick to my stomach. Attorneys attempting to sway jurors using showboating and emotions rather than factual evidence. We deliberated for over a week, but ultimately the verdict we returned was NOT GUILTY, due to the fact that the burden of proof is on the State and they did not produce a factually valid case. I had to remind jurors of this reality, as several participants were extremely quick to throw around "he's guilty, lets just go home" sentiments. This was almost 10 years ago, now it seems the defendant is expected to produce proof of innocence when they stand accused before a corrupt federalized inquisitor. We need to decentralize and opt-out of this madness. Keep spreading the word.

1qgztz.jpg

Sort:  

I have no liquid steem to send or I would, what a great response all round, so I will UV this comment at full power instead!

Great stuff by you, thanks for that!

I like the way you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29