The speech that changed my life - clever, funny, inspirational and worth listening [video link]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

How many videos you have watched in the past had an essential and enduring impact on your real life? For me there was 1. 

There is one video which changed my way of life forever. That sounds quite dramatic and elevated, but it´s the truth. The video I am talking about is a speech held by Tim Minchin. When I listened to him for the first time (which was more or less three years ago) it was the very first time I ever heard about him. During the past three years I watched the video like 178 times. 

Every second of the following 12 minutes is worth watching.  

Here is a foretaste:

  1. 'Be micro-ambitious. Don´t waste your time focussing to far in front of you. You will miss the shiny things in the corner of your eyes.'
  2. 'Happiness is like an orgasm. If you wait too long, it will pass away.'
  3. 'Be hard on your opinions. Take them out onto the veranda and hit them with a cricket club.'
  4. 'Define yourself by what you love. Be pro stuff and not anti stuff.'   
  5. ... 

Tim Minchin´s 9 life lessons - the very best speech ever held in history 


I would be happy if you considered it worth watching, too. 


Cheers,
Marly - 


Picture source: http://data.whicdn.com/


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31