You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masculinity. What do we have to say?

in #life8 years ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful piece! I love your "humanity idea" and I totally support everything about it. I am a woman and know well the situation @mor described in her comment. Feminism tells us to be independent. But too much independency converted us into inaccessible, insensitive lone fighters and then suddenly everybody is missing our softness. I sometimes feel that men are afraid of the power we have, the other day one told me honestly "You are too much for us." Maybe we should just live the way we are, not following society rules, not trying to fit into some pattern. Just be. Just be a human being. Thanks again for your frankness @lifeisawesome (by the way your nick name is brilliant), you´ve got a new follower now :-)

Sort:  

Thank you :) - what a lovely thing to say. And yes, this is what I try and teach - be yourself, because it's all you can ever be :)

You are so right. And it´s good to share these ideas. Keep on rocking! I´ll follow you...:-)

Thank you! Following you too :)

Good to know :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64