5 REASONS why MONEY CANNOT BUY HAPPINESS and you should not wait for whales

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! You might ask what am I doing here if I am not interested in money. Well this is easy to explain: I love writing! I wrote my very first story at the age of 5. Better said it was a photostory accompanied by a few words since my vocabulary was still growing. But I called it my very first book and was incredibly proud of it. Now I am 35 years old, and I would like to share one of the most important things I learned for life during these last 30 years: Money can´t buy happiness! Maybe it will help you to get through the time waiting for whales :-) 

Why money won´t ever leave to happiness 

1. The best things in life are free 

Did you ever pay for a sunrise (picture: Italy 2015)? For the very first ray of sunlight which crossed that universe to come over and touch your skin? Did you ever pay for the morning kiss your partner gave you when you still were sleeping? Did you ever pay for the song you could not forget about and you started singing (completely wrong) under the shower? Did you every pay for the feeling caused by the sand under your naked feet walking across the beach? For the wind at the coast which twirled your hair? Did you ever pay for the midnight talk with your friend at the kitchen counter? Did you ever pay for these wonderful situations which happen every single day once opened your eyes? I mean I cannot believe you ever did. 

2. There is nothing stronger than family 

Did you ever pay for a hug of your brother, a deep and profound hug while the world around the two of you stops running? Did you ever pay for a good advice of your dad which gives you selfconfidence and makes you grow from one second to another? Did you ever pay for going surfing with your 64 years old dad (picture: Lanzarote 2015)? Did you ever pay for your mom´s laugh when she got aware of one of your latest crazy experiences? Did you ever pay for being yourself at home? Did you ever pay for this unconditional love only family can provide? I mean I cannot believe you ever did. 

3. You cannot by love 

Did you ever pay for falling in love, for these butterflies in your stomach which drive you crazy and make you feel untouchable, for this overwhelming feeling which cannot be explained by words? Did you ever pay for the look from the corner of your partner´s eye, this look you doens´t even got aware of, this look only he/she can give you? Did you ever pay for the moment when your partner holds your hand and you can feel every cell of his/her palm? Did you ever pay for the moment when he/she says something and you were thinking exactly the same? Did you ever pay for holding someone´s heart in your hands? I mean I cannot believe you did. 

4. Money makes envier 

Did you ever pay for a good friend, I meand a really good friend, not one of your Facebook followers? Did you ever pay for somebody you could call day and night if you needed him/her? Did you ever pay for the wonderful feeling it is to surprise your friend with a present, spontaneous visit or just a call telling him/her how much you care and how grateful you are being his/her friend? Did you ever pay for a friend who just loved you the way you are, without envy, without any kind of jealousy? Did you ever pay for somebody who was just proud to be your friend? Did you ever pay for a dance with your friends (picture: Tenerife 2016)? Did you ever pay for authentic friendship, independently from any material possession? I mean I cannot believe this is for sale... 

5. Happiness is not a good 

Don´t seek for happiness. It will find you. You cannot create it and neither buy it. Happiness comes to those who are ready to receive it. In the meantime: live your life, you only have one. Kiss your mom and dad, hug your brothers and sisters, make love with your love, laugh with your friends, dance and sing under the shower, shake hands, send postcards, smile at somebody you don´t know - and don´t care too much about money. Once you understand that you don´t need it, you´ll be the richest person on Earth. 


Cheers and live your dream,
Marly -


Sort:  

I enjoy all your positive sweet stories . My life was not always that happy but I had a damn great time Up and down , with or without money

I am happy you enjoy them! Life ist not always easy. We are tending to be constantly content, but this is only half of the truth. Wishing you all the best with or without money :-)

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Thank you very much @alaynaspop!!! Much appreciated :-)

A wise man once said: the best things in life are free, but you can give em to the birds and bees, I need moneyy... Of that was a blues song, nevermind

Absolutely true. I don´t say we don´t need money - just that our happiness is not depending on it. Thanks for upvoting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87