"Not everything happens for a reason." - Part 2

in #life6 years ago

It's good to be back, but I know this is just temporary, this won't last too long, neither will I.

A scream broke the secrecy of my evening.
My open window invited me to a spectacle of pain.
Mary runs out as a young fledge under the rhythmic rain, shattering into pieces.
Followed by a dripping stream of blood, Mary died, her eyes exposed the drama of the pain.
I have always questioned the existence of a higher power, crises like this remained unpunished, domestic violence often leads to an unfair death.
A scream broke the secrecy of my evening and darkened my heart forever.

I live with a chronic illness. It’s evil. I swear I’m a better person from the experience but I still think I could be this person without the constant pain and fatigue. I guess it’s a simple reminder to be grateful and see the positives. I can tell you though that the platitudes are pretty useless when I’m enduring level 8 pain. On lower level pain days I can tolerate the positivity. - Cecil Lim

25299199_1467782480005229_7970888774379531133_n.jpg

painting by Daliah Ammar

"Not everything happens for a reason. Some things happen because evil exists in the world. That did not happen to you because you deserved it. It didn’t happen to you because you needed to learn a lesson. There are lessons you can learn without experiencing pain." –caringsuggestion

You don't say "everything happens for a reason" or "that's how life works" to a person who came from a series of heartbreaks. No one deserves that. It's evil at work. It hurts more if it comes from a person whom you thought understands you well.

I am telling you that you it was never your fault that bad things happen, okay? THAT'S IT.

About Me :

Hi, I am 23 & I live in Mumbai City and kinda love blogging. I post writing, story, poetry and the pictures that I capture. ♥

Follow - @suprspidobatman #suprspidobatman

Last blog article - https://steemit.com/writing/@suprspidobatman/you-can-start-over-today-right-in-this-minute-it-doesn-t-have-to-be-a-monday-or-a-new-year-to-recreate-yourself

Sort:  

Wow! You have a pointnin your write. I seriously agree with you. Weldone.

i am glad you liked it, make sure to check out latest post !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95