You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ganzfield Experiment, I just put myself through sensory deprivation, here's what happened.

in #life7 years ago

It seems a lot like meditation, which also supposedly enlightens you. I tried it once (i keep meaning to practice it more), it was very very calming and helps for stress and fear. Lets you escape from all the noise in this busy world and helps you sort your feelings and thoughts without any distortion. There is lots of guides on how to meditate on the i-net, i think you should try it also and post your experience.

Peace.

Sort:  

Yes it was meditative, I have in the past done a lot of meditation as well as ridiculous amounts of self hypnosis and used NLP methods on myself but now I generally view life itself as meditation. I had never experimented with sensory deprivation, I think maybe I will try find a sensory dep tank and give it a go just for the experience or possibly go on a sensory deprivation retreat or kick about in a cave for a few days, it's interesting stuff. Thanks!

I find just taking a walk in the woods for a few hours can really bring you back into tone with yourself and nature also, really healing for the mind.

Yes, I love the woods! And the hill tops, also walking in nature with others appears to strengthen the bond of the group and from a mental health or neurological perspective there are other noted benefits to being in the great outdoors.

I agree :) its our mother earth giving us what we need, instead of the life we have created for ourselves today ruled by profit and competition.

Peace.

"In The Descent of Man, Darwin wrote only twice of “survival of the fittest” – but 95 times about love , 92 times about moral sensitivity, and 200 times about mind and brain!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43