Celebrating life- Mindful mornings for a new year!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As we are all now living in the "future" (2018), we can all celebrate a new start. Well, most of the time this is a cliche. But, I truly believe one can change at least the perspective.

pexels-photo-760720.jpeg

In 2017 I promised myself that I would pay more attention to myself, work out more, eat healthier, quit smoking (this has been in the list for many many years), travel more, visit my doctor more often.. etc etc.

Guess what... all I did in 2017 was work work work.. and that was nothing similar to Rihanna ' s work work work.

So, today is the 1st day of new resolutions... actually I do not have any this year. I had to work also on the 31st of December, so I did not have time to waste on resolutions.

The funny thing on the 1st day of 2018 is that I was actually mindful today... I minded my own business. I woke up and I did not check my phone or coinmarketcap immediately. Neither did I open my pathetic Excel file where I listed all my coins. I was silent. I sat down drinking my coffee in silence.

And then, I ate a lot. Again, in silence. After the 2nd hour awake, I started wishing my friends and checked my e-mails (mostly from horoscope sites :p).

So, today I decided to embrace few additional steps in my morning routine. Here it is how it will go :

  • I open my eyes laying in bed I repeat to myself 3 times: Thank you God for another day in this amazingly beautiful planet

pexels-photo-57686.jpeg

  • Get out of bed--->>> Go to the Kitchen--->>> PREPARE COFFEE & boiled lemon water with ginger ( I always loved that)

water-drink-detox-detox-water-122444.jpeg

  • While these two get ready, open the yoga mat and do 5 Sun Salutations (even if there is no sun in the sky. It shall start shining from inside out)

buddha-india-mind-prayer-161170.jpeg

  • Open youtube and play on repeat: Happy- Pharell Williams. Dance a bit too 😊

  • Finally, sit down and drink that coffee while I imagine how the day shall go from the positive perspective ☺

pexels-photo-374885.jpeg

I wrote it down as a post, just to remind myself how much I wanted it today. I have this belief that you can write thousands of plans and set a lot of goals too. But, if the time is not right, nothing will happen!

As I want to be more grateful this year, I will start practicing the approach whenever and wherever I can. Here also :)

  • Today I am grateful for having the chance and all the means needed to write this post!

What about you Steemer? What are you grateful about today?

Lots of love,
Steem on!

Sort:  

Hey! The Rihanna's part made me laugh. :) I'm grateful for having my lovely guitar.

This post inspired me to get on with 2018 in a positive way! thanks

Glad to hear that :D Have a happy year!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82