You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Paradise States of America!

in #life7 years ago

Having served in the military I had the opportunity to live in and visit many countries. I lived in Japan for 2 years, Korea for 1, Iraq for almost 2 (2 separate tours), Afghanistan for 9 months, Thailand for 2 months, and the Philippines for 2 months. I also have visited numerous countries including Mexico, Italy, Ireland, Kyrgyzstan, Kuwait, and Germany.

After all of that and nearly 30 years of my life I finally landed in The Great State of Texas!!! I'm here to stay for now (unless the opportunity arises to visit abroad again).

I am glad you had a good time and were a good ambassador for America.

Sort:  

Thank you for your awesome service for America. As a fellow Veteran (and a patriot) I have alot of respect for anyone who makes the sacrifice to serve. I've often said, you don't really appreciate this country until you leave it. Oh, and I almost forgot... Don't mess with Texas! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30