You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Morning Sleepy Flow- Beats In My Ears, Dreams In My Heart... Shouldn't those be switched??

in #life6 years ago

That was so cool to read just now. YOU crack me up! I am still not doing yoga and my body sure could use it. lmao but one of these days I am going to just say shit and get on with it. I have the mat, videos, books and no incentive. Coffee, work, love of your life in your heart... great way to start the day. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you always for your kind words and encouragement as always @sunscape, the only way I end up doing yoga is if i set aside time specifically for it, so I dont feel rushed or like i "should" be doing something else, its as much a mental hurdle as a physical one at times, in the interest of full transparency, I skipped this morning because I'm sore and cranky and had terrible dreams last night. :/

Hoping to bring it back around for some relaxation later this afternoon though <3

I get it! It is a mental thing for me too, I just don't want to bother yet I could really use the stretching and time out. I always found when I had terrible dreams, my guides were assisting me to face my fears in my dream state. It got to be a regular nightly thing when I would ask them to assist me. I used to scream and holler out loud at my demons, so much so that my husband would wake me up. I told him he had to let me keep dreaming as that was the only way I could conquer my fears. It worked too. I may have a small one from time to time. :-)

Really!!? I guess I better work on lucid dreaming then! Now that you mention it I have had dreams where Im yelling and screaming at someone or something, telling them to get out or leave, leave me alone.

Now that I think about it , last nights dream was the most over the top culmination of all the things im afraid of, complete with receiving dental work during a hurricane!

Not as funny in the moment but now its pretty silly to say out loud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84