Decorating the House for Fall

in #life8 years ago

Dried flower arrangement

This flower arrangement was made using some of the flowers from the garden. A whispy tree branch, Hydrangea, Coskcomb, Yarrow, Wheat grass and more make for a colorful bouquet. You could use any flowers you happen to have in your garden or pick some up at your local market and have fun designing one for yourself.

A Halloween Flag

I love this fun flag that hangs on the outside of the house next to my front entrance.

Decorations

A fun Halloween platter with a candy corn boarder is a fun way to welcome in the fall season. I surrounded it with the candles, scarecrow and a few acorns to complete the theme.

Pillar Candlesticks

Candles

A Himalayan Salt lamp sets the Autumn mood along with some more pillar candles that are lit in the evenings.

Centerpiece

This simple centerpiece sits on my dining table. I love the Autumn colors of the Sunflowers. These are actually artificial flowers that I re-arrange differently every year.

Wall plates

This plate rack is perfect for displaying my favorite plates which I change out with every season or holiday. This is one way you can incorporate a festive mood in your home to celebrate your favorite holiday.

Autumn Greetings

I love this little scarecrow, he reminds me of my childhood days on the farm at harvest time.

Thank you for stopping by to view my Fall home decorations, I hope you enjoyed the photos.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Aweee, I love how the orange color stands out.

Me too Anabell, wish you were here to enjoy the fall scenery too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43