Choosing In The Moment To Share

in #life8 years ago


Tis the season to be jolly... a time of sharing our love and appreciation towards others. Do you choose to share a little part of yourself, even when you sometimes don't feel up to it?

December is here, a time for many to begin preparing for the upcoming Christmas and holiday celebrations. Whatever holiday you participate in, they all are about sharing your celebrations with family and friends. Many even go as far as taking time out of there busy schedules to lend a hand in the local community shelters and centers.

The holiday season seems to bring out the best in people, which I love to see. For some people the holidays are just the opposite for whatever reason significant to them. Myself, I prefer to make a conscious choice to stay positive at all times to the best of my ability. Some days it can be harder than others, but recognizing that I can choose to turn an upside down moment into a better one, always helps me to re-focus my attention to the positive aspects in my life.

One of my favorite things to do for others is to greet them with a simple hello and a big smile. This simple act, may just be the one thing that makes a persons day seem brighter. You never know what is going on deep, down inside a persons heart and mind. Even sharing a gentle embrace or a huge bear hug with another can have a long lasting impact upon them.

There will always be people in your community that need someone to brighten up their day. A simple act of kindness is a great way to make a persons day seem extra special. You just may be the one that offers them a little ray of sunshine.

I hope that all of you have a wonderful time celebrating this holiday season. May you all choose to share a very special part of your heart with others in your own unique way.

"In This Moment I Choose"

- - - Count my blessings

- - - Listen to my heart

- - - Practice kindness

- - - Share my love

- - - Just breathe

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

excellent writing........ upvoted :D

Thank you so much for the nice compliment @royalmacro

Re-steemed and upvoted - thank you for this post.

Thank your very much @elewarne for the re-steem, it is very appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43