@Sunnylife Petit Flower Arrangement- Spring Flower Show

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Hope you had a lovely day today. I've been busy for the last few days, preparing for the annual Spring Flower Show. Well, well, well, flowers! flowers! everywhere!! It's Spring!!

Knock! Knock! Someone was knocking on our door! Darannnn! A friend came for a visit yesterday, bunch of flowers to the village girl @sunnylife hahaha right on time. I needed them for my Petit flower arrangement (my entry for the show) I was so happy smiling from ear to ear when I receieved it.

The Spring Flower Show is held in our little village. It's a small community and everybody knows each other. Every year they give away pamphlets and you can always get it in the village shop. In the pamplets you'll see lists of categories and it's up to you to decide which categories would you like to enter. It's 15 pages, different sections from adults to children. It's always fun and exciting.

Here's what I did for the Petit Flower arrangement. I selected different kind of flowers and combined them. I went outside the garden, collected shrubs, grass, leaves etc. arranged them one by one and put it in a small cup/vase. A petit flowers should not exceed 23cm (from side to side) not to be smaller than 10cm. I was measuring it all the time, cut and combined haha it wasn't that easy especially if you want to make it and perfect. It took me more than an hour, choosing the height, colors and the right amount.

Did I win today at the show with this Petit? Unfortunately not hehe but there was a little note that they liked the color combination. I had fun doing it. Last year, I didn't win either but it was recommended. Everytime I make a Petit flower. I always give it away to our neighbor but she is in the hospital at this moment, she'll be discharged on Monday, so I'll keep it for her.


The Red card is first prize, green and yellow (second and third prize)

That's it for now. I'll try to share more tomorrow because @sunnylife won a throphy in other category! yeahhh baby!!!

Have a lovely day everyone. Keep shining!

Gratefulvibes Discord: https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord:https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steem Schools Discord: https://discord.gg/sUKmXC8

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,

The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

Congratulations on your trophy.
I loved your flower arrangement. I think it was the most beautiful because it had all different kinds colors.
Very beautiful and creative.
You are so lucky to be able to go to the garden and get these beautiful flowers.
We have to wait good few more months to get flowers growing in Canada.

xoxo

thanks so much Jo.
Think it was too high my petit flower arrangement.
It was fun tho. This year the Spring is kinda late compared last year.
Hope the Spring will visit you there soon.
Happy Sunday my beautiful friend:)

I think @sunnylife should get a trophy for most beautiful at the show!!
Big Hugs!! x0x0x

thanks papa bear:)
muaaa

wow momshie, beautiful flowers, wonderful arrangement, my talent ka palang ganyan heheh :)
nice :)

ayayya thanks:) walang magawa sa gubat kaya yan ang napag tripan hehehe
thanks a lot ganda:)

Hehe, gaganda nga momshie pwd knang mag negosyo .. Hehe

Wow! Very nice flower arrangement. Love ko yung part na lumabas ka at nagpick ng mga puwedeng idagdag. Ang simple ng task pero Im sure na sobrang nakakarelax yun.

ay thanks so much sis how are you?
naalala ko yong flower na meron ka sa bahay nyo. kagaya nong purple flower sa itaas.
this year wala ganong mahanap sa garden kz late ang spring ngayon compared last year.

Hydrangea, haha mali ata spelling. Aw, climate change yan again.

"The flowers bloom, the morning shine and I can see...... Your love is like the sun that lights up my whole world, I feel the warmth insiiiiide and your love is like a river that flows down through my veins I feel the chill insiiide..."🎶🎤
Ay iba din, napakanta ako hehe!! I love your petit flower arrangement sis... Its so cute and ang ganda...🌼🌻🌸🌺🌹 You might not won today but who knows maybe next year, next next year or for the years to come you'll get that first prize ☺ And I see how much you enjoy arranging flowers so parang winner ka na rin at baka pag uwi mo ng Pinas sis florist ka na hehe 😉😍

hehe kanta pala yan:) thanks.
Last year mas madami akong nakuha sa Forest ngayon wala gano late spring this year.
charoot kahit nde manalo ok lang basta naka join parang challenge kung baga sa steemit haha

this was my entry last year (SPRING/Summer Flower Show) nde den nanalo lols


Wow, ang ganda ng mga bulaklak sis pero mas bet ko yung entry mo this year.. Ang simple pero napaka eleganteng tignan....

Wow another spring flowers sis.. ibat ibang kulay.. ang ganda naman .. esp the purple my fav color..
With flower arrangement pa.. i love it..

thanks sis:) fav mo pala purple hehhe
eto para sau naman, last year Summer Flower show:)

Oooh, this is so pretty, I like how colorful your cup is and also the flowers.
It screams Spring, hehe! :)
You are so beautiful, my friend! Your smile is precious! <3

thanks so much my beautiful friend:)
how are you? hope all is well.
Happy Easter to you and to your family.
We are all beautiful....thanks so sweet of you:)

great post ! please keep doing what you do. here

thanks so much.
Glad you liked it.
Yes, I will and enjoy it here:)
Keep shining!

naka naman, kigaganda flower arrangements sis, sa bday ko po ha. hehe . pink flowers
so busy yet i can also see in your face that you are so happy 😘❤️❤️❤️
congratz sis!!!

pink ka den? cge eto oh May 7 d ba? hehehe
taken last year yan (summer time)
yong isa Summer flower show:) para sau hehe

wow, flowers!! I love flowers, the flowers pictures you posted in your blog is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49