A New Day- New Week

in #life6 years ago

How's your weekend? Hope you guys are having a great time. We went downtown this morning to get some vitamin sea. My son is still recovering from the flu. I hope he can go to school tomorrow, he already missed 2 exams last week. But I'm glad he is getting better.

The sun was a bit shy to shine this morning, but it was dry. We enjoyed our simple walk on the beach. We went home after lunch. I prepared bacalao fish. I fried them and made a sweet and sour sauce. I think my boys enjoyed it:) my husband usually cooks in the house, he's a good cook:)

After lunch, we had a rest, and in the afternoon we had mangoes, chirimoya, and tea for a snack. My son's friend came for a visit and they played for a while. She brought sad news, one of her cats was missing. We looked around in our complex, but no luck. Laura said that her cat "Lokie had a girlfriend, maybe Lokie is sleeping over somewhere. I hope he'll find a way back home soon.

Laura, stayed up to supper time, having dinner at 1830 is too early for her. I cooked Lentil soup, she didn't like it much. She asked for tostada (toasty bread with butter) I brought her home and chatted with her mom for a while. It was a quiet Sunday for all of us. Wish you all well. How's your day?

Keep shining everyone.

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife

Sort:  

Love the beach picture. Hope your son is all better now!

thanks a lot.
my son is getting better each day:)
thank you. Hope all is well

grabe sis yung first two photos mo ang ganda!!! sarap puntahan . tapos yung mangga naman oh ,nakaktakam 💞

thanks sis rock n roll
so happy for you!
labyeah

wow,sis.ang.ganda.tlga.ng.mga.larawang.kuha.mo.nakakamangha!
miss.you.sis.ingat.&God.bless:-)<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78