THE INSPIRATION OF FRIENDSHIPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

"The language of friendship is not words but meanings." - Henry David Thoreau.

Source

Some years ago I visited a friend on my way to a very important job interview. My suit was rustic, humble, and outdated. Another friend of mine actually called it 'jacoat' because, properly speaking, it was neither a jacket nor a coat. My trouser was bogus and my shoe coarse. Most of all, my self-confidence was at its lowest ebb.

Pleasantly surprisingly, as I stepped out of her door to proceed to my interview, my friend took a long, empathetic, loving look at me and said, smilingly, "I'm proud of you!" The genuineness of her words, the directness of the delivery, and the musicality of the tone reached into my heart.

Source

Giddy with pride and excited with joy, my self-confidence soared as I bounced into the interview room. My socks-less legs and antiquated "jacoat" faded into insignificance as I thrilled the panelists with the right answers laced with the right attitude. Needless to say, I got the job.

You see, one of the best things that can happen to anyone in life is finding that someone who knows all about your weaknesses and still thinks you are absolutely amazing.

When someone truly believes in you, it gives you an extra lift on your wings that help you soar beyond your limits. If you find such a person, hold them tight, for they're a wonderful commodity in times of distress.

Source

So, my friend, as you step out today, inspire someone to be the best they can be. It may be the only tonic they'll get to succeed for the day.

Go. Inspire!
...............
Did you know? - It’s the friendship aspect in a marriage that makes it last.

Source
#SAgbojuNugget

Sort:  

friendship aspect in a marriage that makes it last ------- True word

One thing i have found out in life is that friendship or friendly encouragement is a booster to the confidence and ego of a friend. Friendly words are tonics to advancement.
Frienship is the highest form of relationship scripturally!
Abraham the bible patriach grew in faith until he became a friend of God, then God could no longer hide anything from him again.
After three years of training in discipleship class with Jesus, when He was about going to the cross, He told His disciples,
John 15:15 "Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you."
It is a great gift if you have a dependable friend.
Great write up i must say.

Yeah. So true. Thanks for your perspective.

This is absolutely true. Especially the last sentence. Because of that, I always tell newly weds to "remember friendship and remain friends, after marriage, only true friends last!".
Thanks for this. And thanks to your friend.
Upvoted.

Thank you too. Always an inspiration.

Nice write-up , impact into someone's life can be the best investment

You nailed it @ it's the friendship aspect in a marriage that makes it work. You might not always feel love for your partner but when you are friends, it keeps the marriage going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54