You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mistakes which can ruin your life

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for this. I especially like 4, 5 and 6 -- I've made these mistakes. Being autistic has made me especially naive and trusting that people always have the best intentions, when they did not. I was also taught that I could not trust myself -- which I've since learned is one of the most important things you need to do to get through life successfully. Another important mistake I think people make is in believing that they must often choose between the lesser of two evils. When I refuse to believe that there are no other options, but instead KNOW that there is a harmonious alternative, it has never failed to appear. Maybe this will not always be true for everyone, every time, but even if it works only half the time, our lives could be so much better. I think many have been conditioned to accept the unacceptable as a matter of course...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this lovely comment.

Thank you for thanking me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47