Make it last FOREVER... but take it SLOW.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Make it last forever… But take it slow…
Haz que dure por siempre, pero ¡¡¡tómalo con calma!!!*

. I live in a little tiny planet called Earth, located somewhere in space. My name is Summer. I’m 21 years old. I’m a free soul. I believe in living life to the fullest but also making things last… Taking it slow. In the morning I like to go outside to breathe some fresh air and say hello to the Universe.
Vivo en un pequeño planeta llamado Tierra, ubicado en algun lugar del espacio. Mi nombre es Summer. Tengo 21 años. Soy un alma libre. Creo en vivir la vida al máximo pero tambien en hacer que las cosas duren. Tomarse su tiempo. En la mañana me gusta salir a respirar aire fresco y decirle hola al Universo.


Namaste.

I like to meditate while I let the sunlight bathe me for a little while. Sitting in my backyard is always a great way to start off my day. I can feel the green, and the air invading my lungs. This is freedom. I’m taking time for myself. I used to be busy all the time, but now I’m a firm believer of taking things slow to make it last. Nothing good has ever come out from a rush.
Me gusta meditar mientras dejo que la luz del sol me bañe por un rato. Sentarme en el patio siempre es una gran manera de empezar mi dia. Puedo sentir el verde y el aire invadiendo mis pulmones. Esto es libertad. Estoy tomándome tiempo para mi. Antes solía estar ocupado todo el tiempo, pero ahora soy un fiel creyente en tomar las cosas con calma para hacerlas durar. Nada bueno ha salido de las prisas.

Stress is poison, my friends.
*El estrés es veneno, amigos mios. *

All of this patio vibes makes the photographer in me starts to sprout. I’m a visual artist and writer. And I would like to share a little bit of my experience with you. So I start snapping things appealing to the eye. Yes. I like the results.
Todas estas vibras del patio hacen que el fotografo en mi empiece a florecer. Soy un artista visual y escritor y me gustaría compartir un poco de mi experiencia con ustedes. Así que empiezo a capturar cosas atractivas a la vista. Si, me gustan los resultados.

This session wouldn’t be complete without the help of a good book. Right now I’m reading about life and Death. Vida y muerte. And whatever is after. Oh, yeah, I believe in reincarnation…
Esta sesión no estaría completa sin la ayuda de un buen libro. Ahora estoy leyendo sobre la vida y la muerte. Y lo que sea que viene después. Ah, si, creo en la reencarnación.

My friends, I enjoy music so much, I’m like a music addict. I’m always listening to some good old tunes or some new dopey tracks. This morning my music selection was on point. One of my fav albums EVER. Alabama Shake’s 2015 LP called Sound and Color. Wow. Great instrumentals… But the vocals... Are… The…. Deal. The whole album is a blues/soul mix with that classic rock vibes. I’m telling you. If you haven’t heard of them yet, go check for yourself and tell me what you think? I'm open to new music recomendations. I listen to almost anything with a good beat.
Amigos, disfruto tanto de la musica, soy como un adicto a ella. Siempre estoy escuchando rolas viejas o nuevos tracks. Esta mañana mi selección musical estuvo perfecta. Uno de mis álbumes favoritos de todo el tiempo. Sound & Color, el LP de 2015 de Alabama Shakes. Wow. Los instrumentales son brutales… Pero los vocales son lo que en realidad te captura. Todo el album es una mezcla Blues/Soul con toques de Rock Clásico. Tomen mi palabra, si no los han escuchado aún, vayan ya y diganme que les parece. Estoy abierto a todas sus recomendaciones musicales. Escucho practicamente cualquier cosa que tenga buen ritmo.

Oh well. I think is time to go grab some breakfast. Maybe some avocado toast and green tea would be great. This day is starting pretty green, I guess. So. Go green, right?
Bueno, amigos, creo que es hora de que vayamos a desayunar. Tal vez una tostada con aguacate acompañado de te verde, seria ideal. Este dia está empezando bastante verde, al parecer. Entonces… luz verde. Go.

But remember, make it last forever…But take it slow!!!
Pero recuerda, haz que dure por siempre, pero tómalo con calma!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @summerdeluxe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @summerdeluxe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90