You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress and How to Take Control of It

in #life7 years ago

Diet and chemical imbalance really have the larger influence when stress accumulates. I've suffered from stress and anxiety for nearly 2 decades. Meditation and all natural herbs really have been a life changer for me. Also, accepting life for what it is helps. Once we're able to accept that some outcomes we cannot alter and stop being altruists, only then will be able to live somewhat of a less stressful life.

Sort:  

Diet and chemical imbalance really have the larger influence when stress accumulates.

I think quite often when people are stressed they are more prone to turn to junk food - it is something which I have done a lot.

Meditation and all natural herbs really have been a life changer for me.

Meditation really helps with life in general I think! Do you mean herbs or "herbs" ;)

I mean natural remedies like camu camu, magnesium, vitamin k, zinc, and marijuana. It's helped me with my trials in life. I've lost friends due to illnesses and my fiancé due to mental illness. I've been embezzled by my own family. Had many reasons to quit on myself, but why? Life is precious and what we do on this earth doesn't mean a thing if we aren't able to change the world in a positive manner. Know the world in yourself. Never look for yourself in the world, for this would be to project your illusion. You will free yourself when you learn to be neutral and follow the instructions of your heart without letting things perturb you. When we can grasp that laughter is like crying, death is like life, then life becomes a blissful experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44