What Is My Default Position?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sumatranate - view of life.jpg


I choose to change the default position on how I view life. I choose to change!

My Old NormalMy New Normal
I see the worst in people and circumstances.I choose to trust others.
I view my life as a glass half emptyI view my life as a glass half full.
I live with a scarcity mindset.I live with an abundance mindset.
I seek my own interests first.I desire to serve others.
I believe the lies I tell myself.I trust the truth I have heard.
I hold on to bitterness.I offer forgiveness.
I sabotage my success.I embrace success.
I live in constant fear.I live in freedom.

I cannot change all of the circumstances I face in life, but I choose to change my default position on how I view my challenges! Living in the joy!

I would love to hear about how you view life.
Please share in the comments section!

Image Source:
https://pixabay.com/en/roof-top-design-of-trade-center-1436885/

Sort:  

hello friend @sumatranate great post , i congratulate you , keep it up

Thanks for the kinds words, @luiszuritam. I hope to keep this positive, faith filled perspective on life. It is hard sometimes, but I will try to keep it up.

I went through a change like this when we began tithing...giving at least 10% of our income to God's work in the world.

It does make it REAL!

My parents taught me to tithe at a young age. I have continued to do so ever since. It helps me keep a outward mindset to help others instead of only thinking about myself.

Yes. I agree!

"It doesn't matter if the glass is half full or half empty. It's poison!"

A good summation of how I was raised. I'm definitely fighting hard to get away from the scarcity mindset.

Keep fighting the good fight!

I tried to write you a reply yesterday, but you first statement took me off guard, and I guess I needed some time to think.

"It's poison" take a pessimism to a whole new level. Wow! We have to fight the scarcity mindset, because if it wins, then we lose a lot of opportunities to serve others with our time, money, and talents.

Thanks for reaching out. Let's keep fighting the good fight together!

Thanks for taking the time to reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72