You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you only had 24 hours to live ... (5 SBD Giveaway - see rules at the bottom of the post!)

in #life7 years ago

@sizzlingmonkeys, thanks for the kind words. I like that you are doing life well now so if death is near you don't have to change things too much.

I appreciate the addition about making sure finances are in order rot make sure that your loved ones are cared for. That reminds me to talk more with my wife about our finances. I want to make sure she understands those important pieces of information. I don't want to leave her scrambling around and feeling lost financially if something were to happen to me.

Sort:  

Most normal bank accounts don't require too much extra work - just make sure you have your beneficiary information filled out and kept up to date. It might be helpful to have a master list of account information kept somewhere safe (like in a safe deposit box) so she can access the information easily. Having enough liquidity to tide her through at least the first few months will probably be helpful too.

Yes, the master list of account information is what I am talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72