A Poem for Winter

in #life7 years ago (edited)

rough-horn-2146181_960_720.jpg

The last leaf of autumn left his mother tree
To kiss the earth and return to thee
A year will pass and I will see another leaf again
I hope I will before the winter rain

Everything in this world need to say goodbye
Somewhere, sometime somebody will cry
But it will pass because life is a cycle
After the winter there will be spring and summer

What I want us to do is feel every season
No matter how joyful or sorrowful the occasion
Winter is indeed the harshest one
But its still a part of life my dearest son

Original poem by me, hope you like it :)
P.S. We don't have winter here but I sometimes envy those countries with four seasons. I mean you olaf guys XD

Sort:  

Congratulations @sumail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65