You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱Project Updates: Upcycling & Growin' Stuff!🍾

in #life6 years ago

Those drink glasses from old wine bottles are pretty cool, I agree that the DIY videos for cutting the wine bottles make it look a lot easier than it really is. My girls wanted to try and make some glasses and we tried three different techniques without much success, which one did you use to make those?

Sort:  

Thank you, I think it's a cool, fun project. I ended up buying a Kinkajou so I could score a level line. I added some tape to try to help curb shattering, but it probably isn't helping, like right on the score line, ya know? Then I just transition from boiling hot water, to ice cold water til it snaps, and hope for the best. So far I lose more that are too jagged to work with, and some glass obviously breaks clear due to quality.

Thanks, I need to back and look at some Youtube vids before we try it again, I'll keep in mind what you said though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43