You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemers!! Are you thinking of having Dreadlocks? Before you do read this.

in #life6 years ago

Shocked to hear you have to face all those really dumb stereotypes. (Does that sound naive?!) So far your dreads aren't even that "locky"..... How far are you going to let them go? I thought I'd let you know, (assuming you are the guy in the first pic:) your hairstyle suits you really well - you appear fashionable and "clean" . Even the guy with the phone does, although he may appear a little more seriously into the dreadlock life style. Ah! See , that's how stereotypes are born!! Fie on me.

I was grey at 35 and people treated me like 62 - seriously they could not see past that, and estimated me always 20 years older at least! Fortunately, not dying your hair is becoming bit more popular now, because of the toxins in so many products. Women are chosing longevity over fake colour hair!

I like how you choose your OWN style - even if it happens to be similar to something an entire group identifies with.

My only concern would be when the dreadlocks start to become too matted and might be housing too many "friends".... That is not the case with the girl in the picture no.2, b.t.w.(eventhough they are long).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57