What do you miss?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image.png

As a little boy, I loved playing with cars, I guess you think about these little carts, matchbox. I could not wait for my grandmother to take me to the store and see if a new car came out.

When I had a new car, I applied all the tactics and strategies to convince my grandmother to buy it, I was ready to do everything to have this new car, take her home and play all day with her.

Every new car for me was a real dream, so much I enjoyed these cars that they fully understood my life then.

After years I left the cars in the background because I already had a bicycle, things started to speed very quickly, especially after they removed my helms. For a while, I was happy with the Rabbit, but I saw that some children had bigger and better bikes. I started slowly to not be so pleased with my bike and started to get my parents to buy me the new bike. I remember convincing them, telling them that if they bought me this bike, I would not want anything more, I would be completely happy to live, always be very good, listen to everything. I explained to them how this new bike will change my life, how it will sense everything, how this is all I will ever want. Because I must have been very tedious (good negotiator), they bought it for me.

Tadawaa, I was so happy, I had a huge bike, it was blue, it was huge tires, air inside, it was very soft, it was very fast, it had a very comfortable seat and very big handlebars. His tires were so big, I felt like a racer. There was a rack on the rear fender and I could collect bottles with it and bring them back to the secondary site and have money for ice cream and video games in the club next to us! This wheel directly changed my life, I went very fast everywhere, everyone like my new bike, I was the most!

That was my dream and I had achieved it, I was living in a dream!

Only a few months later the first BMX (new, better bike) came out ...... wow ...... cosmos !!!

They had a much stronger construction, much smaller and wider tires, were much more stable and sturdy, riding through the dirt roads and holes was a lot of fun, they could make a lot more numbers and jumps, they were brakes on the steering wheel, not with a counter. This allowed me to roll the pedal back, producing an incredibly cool sound. Naturally, a few friends immediately bought them, they immediately became the gang of the cool. I remember how before every departure they shuffled the pedal sharply, making the world's harshest sound, saying,

  • Go to drive!

In just two days, my dream, the amazing wheel I loved so much, this comfortable, fast, beautiful bike was already a trash! I watched him, and I could not believe how bad he was, I was tired of his rack because he was crying, I was tired of his big thin tires because they were banging through the holes, irritating my curved rudder, annoying me how easy it was!

It all started from the beginning, I went to my parents and I started explaining to them about all the benefits of the BMX and how this would be the last thing I want because that wheel is perfect, that was my real dream, I was saying that if I had this wheel, I do not need anything else for the rest of my life.
They did not succumb to this time, but for joy, Grandma bought me a brand new BMX!

I still remember ringing the phone with a direct question:

  • What's your favorite color?
  • Blue!
  • OK Bye!

As you can see, everything was repeated because mountain bikes (mountain bikes ... wow, another world) came out.

At a later stage of my development, it was all over again, I was just making a lot of money and thinking that something had changed ... on the contrary, everything was the same, just the sums rose dramatically.

One of them was one of their dreams. The wheels developed into the fastest bikes in the world, the ATVs (something like a buggy), in ski, snowboard, rally cars, very fast and luxury cars.

I gave much of my income to material possessions because they brought me happiness!

The bad thing was that this happiness never reached me, I wanted MORE and MORE!

And as you have guessed, I was working harder, earning more money to be able to afford better toys, temporarily bringing me happiness, and then becoming uninteresting.

People started wanting to be like me, living like me, constantly explaining to me how I have the coolest life that I'm like a movie star.
A very successful poker player, an athlete in very good shape, constantly looking for strong sensations, having the best toys in the world, very energetic and always laughing, having a long and happy relationship with an incredible woman, I surely looked really like a movie star!

The inside was quite different!

Every day I "rotate the wheel" to make it happen, every day I have made enormous efforts to maintain this high standard both financially and mentally.

When you are like a movie star, you cannot refuse some things, not if you want to keep your image, your identity, your happiness!

Life is a very fun and interesting adventure!

Perhaps the only way for a person to understand that happiness is not hiding in material things is ..... to have them, to experience what they give, to enjoy their "dreams" and see that it was only a test, it was just an illusion, a very fun black humor, I find this fun and funny, the universe definitely has an incredible sense of humor. I have taken seriously how much I have planned to be happy, how much I have worked to fulfill my "dreams"!

I see however since my first car, which was Jiguli ( old Russian LADA ) and was 42 horses power ..... I kept thinking ... what would be more ... and so to the next 85 horses .... and so on the way, my car is currently 350 horses and I use less than 50% of its potential, the fun is that I think again from time to time about the next, which will be 650 horses hahaha, now I know how things should happen and to be happy with what I have, because I have everything!

Before I met one of my best friends at the moment, I was driving 5 cars (mostly the cars we owned with my father), after my acquaintance with him I already have so much experience in that I do not is to believe.

Now, going back, I see that true Happiness has always been hidden in Experience, in Experience, in People, in Moments in Life itself!

Now I'm back with my tears and I'm not happy with the BMX, I'm happy with my grandmother who gave it to me, I do not remember with delight for the School, I remember how my dad taught me to fix my chain when I I do not think about Hayabusa (the fastest bike), I remember the incredible moments and trips with one of my best friends Dian.

I write all this because I want to show how many dreams we have fulfilled and still not feeling good enough, smart, brave, productive. We do not have enough of what we have, what we are now.

Many of us currently live in the state I lived in before, I did not have enough because I never appreciated what I have at the moment, I always wanted more and I was never happy, There was always something missing, It was never enough, there was a hole, which I was trying to fill!

With time and experience, I saw that this hole cannot be filled ... because there is no bottom!

It can only be completely abolished, through Gratitude, and through Love to yourself!

By this I do not say that we should not develop; on the contrary, development is a need that every human being desires!

I just suggest that we develop in Gratitude with what we have because we have everything!

Be thankful for what you have, this is the only way to be truly rich!

The fun is that we will develop faster !!!

No one is good at anything if it is angry, sad, crushed and confused, at the same time we are all incredible when we love ourselves when we believe we achieve miracles that we can not even explain how they happened!

Whether your dream was this incredible, powerful and charismatic man to talk to you and he now sits down beside you and you get angry because he forgot to turn off the lamp in the hallway or for not throwing the garbage off.

Remember how much you dreamed of reaching this position and now it's boring because you already have it.

Remember the many accomplished dreams, remember how much you have done!

We are the main character in this movie and it is up to us what we will do!

See how things work perfectly in your favor, and the things you have previously thought impossible, are now "gray reality" and you do not enjoy them!

Always look for ways to grow when you find and succeed, share it with others!

The universe is a mirror, all we have to do is smile.

Share this post with your friends, show them how much they have achieved!


Vote for me as a witness


You can vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll to the bottom of the page.

Type "suggeelson" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button.

witness.gif


thankyou.jpg


thealliance_logo.png


image source - https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

thanks for share with us your dreams . You're quite right

The universe is a mirror, all we have to do is smile.

:D just be positive, the post gets too long but i glad you read it.

yes 2 times because my english is not very well for all story to understand %100 and use some translate because i hear some words first time : ex 1 -abolished :) 2-acquaintance with :) btw. read and learn something great . and i close my eyes remember my first bike and my childhood and smiling :) PS 'not like same colour same model

and now smiling

So kind of a bike freak ha? 😉 I totally get your point and so true. A positive mind and attitude takes you far and a thankful heart!
Happiness doesn't lay in the things we have but the passion in life that got us there.
The happiness starts within and once your there everything else is so much easier 😊 we have much to be thankful for.
Thank you for sharing. Cheers!

Thank you for your comment, Sara, happiness is to spend time with people who love also and enjoy what you do on an everyday basis.

Yes that is true 👈👍 who appreciate the simple most important things in life, friends and family.

You're absolutely right...It's the little things in life that make you look back at your life and say: that was the good times.
There are so many tiny moments I remember about being a kid that I love to look back at: the tv shows I used to love, the vegetables I used to dread, the first time I was able to keep my balance on a bike... Your life is filled with happiness, only you don't realise it right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43