You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have been crying a lot lately for people I don't know...

in #life8 years ago

I love this! Everything you touched on, speaks volumes! It's like I sometimes catch myself being amazed at the massive response a good Samaritan video/post gets, but then I snap back to reality and remind myself that we're living in a world where finding others with their humanity still in tact, or just a genuinely friendly loving person, is becoming a thing of the past. It is very sad, and it breaks my heart too. I always try to live by this: Words/speaking were given to us as a gift, therefore, we must remember to choose our words very wisely because there is life and death in the power of the tongue. And, of course treat others the way the way I would want to be treated.
I sometimes wonder too, what the world would be like if the mainstream media outlets didn't focus so much on lying, giving limited information to the masses, and negative and hateful coverage for the last how many years... probably a much happier planet. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I enjoyed reading them, and will continue to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42