WANT TO BOOST YOUR WALLET ? ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ’ก Start By : Writing Better !!! โœ๏ธ (For Newbies)

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,

Yes, we have an AMAZING ! platform

We all can make decent $ just by Creating Contents !!

write.jpg

I wouldnโ€™t call myself a Writer although thereโ€™s a saying "Anyone can writeโ€

I doubt it that Iโ€™m at that level. I personally think I am not even close to reaching that aim I urge for. Growing up, I was taught both Thai and English at the same. I still consider myself as a ESL (English as Second Language) person, as my main usage of communication is Thai.I love how great writers express themselves in such original ways and easily.

On Steemit, we have so many talented and inspirational writers. You all have influenced me to continuously improve. I have been reading and studying more on this topic. Basically, I am not here to teach you how to write better but I want to share what I have learned as a newbie myself.

Writing Is A Habit, Not An Art.

Youโ€™d Think great writer just have it. They have that special gift of inspiration to produce great work. Actually, Itโ€™s just because the simple key to be a better writer is to write. They Write.....

Make a good habit of it as a great author Gretchen Rubin quote โ€œ Habits Are the Invisible Architecture Of Everyday Lifeโ€. You donโ€™t have to write a lot, just write often. Donโ€™t make it an obligation like a 5 hours, once a week practice thing. Writing 30 minutes every day is claimed to be much more valuable.

First Impression Counts. Keep It Sexy

Put the most important ideas at the beginning of each sentence. If we start our sentences with boring junk, readers will have to work harder to understand what exactly we are trying to say.

Give the first sentence a friendly and impressive to encourage readers to keep on going. These are sample of starting words that might be better not place them at the beginning of your sentence.
Phrases to avoid at the starting of a sentence:
According toโ€ฆ..
There is aโ€ฆ..
In my opinion...
I think thatโ€ฆ.

Make Small paragraphs.

People like simple and easy to read. So large paragraphs arenโ€™t appealing. Long paragraphs are depressing while white spaces gives oxygen and makes your work more readable.

Relaxing your content by keeping your paragraphs less than around 5โ€“7 lines

Short paragraphs improve quality of understanding, reader engagement and increase focus.

Think As Your Readers

Ask These Questions To Yourself:

What experience is this creating for the reader?
What questions might they have?
Am i thinking them too hard to figure out what I am trying to say ?

Good writing serves the reader and not the writer. Get out of you head and give empathy for the experience you are giving. Starting by create your first draft the way you usually do, then go back and swap place with your readers and consider things from their point of view.

Cool visuals.

Most of the major social media platforms heavily are incorporate visual content. Think of a visual and a social media channel, Instagram or Pinterest often come to mind because they are primarily visual platforms.Generally speaking, you should use at least one image in your articles for every 350 words you write.

Most People Like learning with image related

visual-content-matters.png

Add images

Use videos.

Use memes.

Use gifs.

Use graphs and charts.


There are no set rules and ways to write great. The goal here is to grow bit by bit while slowly and surely improving to communicate well. I have just started my journey here and trying to flourish my skill as the goal is to show my style and voice that is uniquely me. We have a great opportunity here to grow with others so take it and bloom with Steemit.

I hope this post gives you a little something to enjoy and learn from

I always deeply appreciate your comments, upvotes and share.

Much Love, Suzana

Sort: ย 

I am not a good writer and my english is not very well.do you have any suggestions for me how to create a good content?

If English is not your first language, write in your first language and use Google Translate to write it for you in better English. For example, "my English is not very well" is wrong. Write the same thought in your language on Google Translate and you will get "my English is not very good."

Try it.

Today, I put up a whole post about what an amazingly useful tool Google Translate is, and how much it can help you.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for this informative article
As a writer the following principals should be bourn in mind
The message of the writer should be complete to bring desirable results
It should include everything the reader wants,needs or interest.
Make the writing readable and understandable
Organize the message logically and efficiently.
Avoid unnecessary repetition and wordy expressions...
Chose pithy,short familiar and conversational words...
The writer should try to visualize it's readers...!!!

Itโ€™s really helpful!๐Ÿ‘

I think the visuals are a huge part of any post. Pictures and gifts just draw the attention of the reader and also give them a break from reading haha. Where do you get your gifs from? Is the last gift of the cubed steemit blocks available for anyone to use? Cheers for the help @suzana

tip!

Yeah true. @papa-pepper also says you have to vary your fonts and stuff, bold etc. to reduce monotony. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜„ ๐Ÿ˜ Have a wonderful day!

Just started and this was really helpful! Time to follow you, lol.

Thanks for sharing what you have learnt!
English is also my 2nd language and I only use English at school or when I need to. And thats why I think its difficult for me to keep the sentences friendly. Since I am used to writing English only in formal essays

Upvoted and Followed!

I really enjoyed this article and I thank you for helping to improve my posts with the information that I have learned from you!

Thank you so much! :-)

Wishing you a happy night! :-)

Well written. You summarised it very well. I think sometimes people just forget to put their shoes on the readers. Ah, I might do the same think too :D

The most important aspect is to continue learning as you work on bettering your content. Anyone can create great content, you just have to work for it at times until you learn.

Some handy tips with a focus on improving on some common elements in writing!

And what about those not good contents that are earning $100 or $200 and more everyday. Not just everyday, but everytime they submitted a post?

Either they got some good whales, or lots of followers and the content is good enough or what people want to read. I would definitely be happy to eventually earn $600+ a week to save and live off and have more time for Steemit.

How do you judge ? A not so good content ?.... I get your point but there arent rules here to point out who deserves or doesn't right. We are all here to share :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I share the sentiment kabayan. I was almost on the brink of writing something about that. Random contents from random accounts cashing it out big time. Not cool.

Thank you for you encouraging tips !!! I still have a long way to go and i am looking forward to it. I am super thankful to Steemit and the great support i have gotten. Overloads of positive vibes gives me drives and i'll take the negatives as a push to keep learning.

You're welcome and I am still a while away as well! I never liked blogging until I came to Steemit and the community is just amazing. and makes you want to blog because it is enjoyable and rewarding when people like the content.

I like the idea of small paragraphs. I enjoy them that way.
And yet I suffer from an illness called long-pharagraphobilia ;(

But all jokes aside, practice helps a lot indeed. English is my 2nd language as well, and I didn't really write until now. So I'm pretty bad at it. But I see some improvements.

This is a huge upside for me, because I always wanted to be more proficient at thinking and writing in english.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79