Soul Healing 🔮

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends,

Have you ever thought of the fact that we seek to improve ourselves psychically and emotionally but never really emphasized on Healing ?. In numerous occasions before we start stepping forward and grow, we need to take a step back and heal oneself. I feel that it is so important in life sometimes to take time and reflect before pushing yourself again and again until you are drained and unmotivated, Not realizing it was because you didn't take time for yourself to love and understand the little voice within you. Healing is a growth process and its wrong to feel that you are unproductive in times you need time to understand you and love you.

I recently saw that very clearly in myself in the fact that i usually just push myself to grow and grow and i wouldn't take so much time to actually know myself and try to speak to myself. I want to listen to myself more and appreciated the voice within me rather than the outside voices so much.

![image]()

So today i want to share with my Stemmits, if any of you are facing what i am currently also....

Things You Can Do To Heal Your Soul

  • Try to spend less time on Tvs, Computers, Phones and take some time to breath.

  • Stop eating unhealthy food and focus on putting things that are good for you.

  • Breathe the morning air and be thankful to the earth.

  • Wake up and get rid of fear, worry and learn to love.

  • Close your eyes and listen to the sound inside you.

  • Write Down what you are thankful for today.

  • Reflect your morals and values and align to them.

  • Connect to Humanity and show empathy to others.

These are things that started doing and i feel that it helps me to be more in-tune with myself and understand more clearly on what steps i should take to be fulfilled with my life.

If you have any suggestions or soul healing ways you practice please feel free to comment and share. I would love to hear your point of views.

Oxox,Suzana

Sort:  

Wise thinking!

Come out to Sing Sing with us tonight :)

Writing is one way

Thank you for sharing your thought na ka :heart_eyes:

Hi Suzana , love what your saying . If we all take even 10 minutes for ourselves to see our surrounding , take very deep breathes and keep out whats happening in our beautiful planet or in our lifes . for me , I find a mantra that connects and soothes my soul . usually listening to Meditative Mind- Meditative Music .

Wow. Girl, this is one heck of a lesson on soul healing @suerisue
I learnt quite a lot and will surely put in use...keep it coming dear...we need such in steemit.

This post is truly amazing. Yeah, we all know that we should breathe the morning air and that we should eat healthy food but who follows? Knowing and doing are different things. But this post really enlightens the very essential part of our lives. As, day by day depression and psychic diseases are increasing all these ways are going to help everybody out.

You are on point!

Thank you !!! I guess in some particular timelines in life we all do !!

You don't mention ma'am ...just keep steeming as I shall keep expecting more of such...
Do check my blog & find a short family story...need your say on that...since as you know...family matters...Bless you...

Your outlook on life ROCKS @suerisue 🤘 😃
Any time we can do a digital detox and feel out 'real' life a bit more, it's a WIN 🙌 💪
Have yourself a great day 🦁 👍

Thank you so much !! You have an awesome day too !!

Your welcome @suerisue 😎
I will do the same, thanks 🙏 ☀️

That pretty much sums it up 🙌

Not only that, her outlook also rocks. She is beautiful

This is being healthy in and out... upvoted!

meditation heals, stress kills.

Hi @suerisue!

Healing is a universal process that comes with being. I think your to-do list is a good guideline for letting be and not wanting something.

I myself wrote a whole book on self-healing and I keep posting chapter per chapter here on steemit ;)

I think self-healing is also a realization of what that is already there. Somehow we think there is something wrong, we literally feel it. So with just being and observing, listening, not knowing and just centering in existence those feelings will vanish.

Thank you for sharing your insights <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59