My Photography in WuHu, Anhui, China

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Been in WuHu for an year, this is an amazing city, friendly people, nice food, great weather.

index.jpg

This is me on the Linjiang Bridge, it was during the last winter i took this photograph. Prefer taking photos when there are less people around, this helps me focus. With people around they always get near you (not that I mind, I am friendly) you get distracted, start talking to them and I tend to forget why I was there in the first place (ohh yes!!! taking pictures...carry on...)

index.jpg

One of my favorite cafes in WuHu Maan coffee (Chinese coffee chain with a strange name), the ambiance and vibe is awesome. Needless to say the interior is lot cooler compared to many other cafes.
index.jpg
Whilst I was taking the picture on the bridge, thought I might head down to the pagoda and take some snaps, this happens to be one them.
Got to say taking these snaps during winter is not an easy task, it is freezing cold (not used to freezing temp, I am from tropical land)

index.jpg

This is one of my favorite snaps, call it an accident. After a late night walk around the city, I wanted to grab a hot cup of Red bean milk tea (I would definitely recommend if you have not tried one). I took this picture in the tea shop (Kawanka a tea shop chain), hadn't noticed my lens was fogged when I got inside the shop. Took the snap, got home and started editing the images I took on that day, found this image with foggy layer. For me this was kind of interesting, the image get a vintage look.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

index.jpg

Being a great fan of light painting, decided to head over and take some light trails. This was taken in winter as well, however it took me around 25 shots to get this one (yes yes I know even this is an amateur shot, I am learning guys!!!!)

For those who are into night photography know the fun of going around in the night(sounds crazy, but fun) and exploring the city for photography.

index.jpg

Well how I can not take the picture of this lonely bike (as lonely as me, just kidding). For those visiting china I would say download one these bike sharing apps(Ofo, Mobike.....), will make your life lot easier to go around the city.

index.jpg

And here we are again out at night (what is wrong with you man, get a life, roaming in the city at night taking pics of flowers, plants , trees....you nuts???). BTW this was taking during the spring.

index.jpg

index.jpg

index.jpg

index.jpg

Also a huge fan of macro photography. These were taken at Shenshan Park, pretty close to WuHu railway station. Though I don't own expensive macro photography equipment gear, try my bets to take snaps with what I have.

index.jpg

Another one of my shots in the same park. Ohh boy!!!! What is that ???? is that a bee? a bug? a bird? ooh it might be a UFO...... naaa its just dirt inside my lens.

index.jpg

Shenshan Park Green house( I guess, its empty though). Got to say spring is way better than winter, flowers, birds and spring festival aka Chinese new year.

index.jpg

index.jpg

Good morning Starbucks, after my photography at the park, head straight to Starbucks for a coffee and some cookies.

index.jpg

Slowly sipping my hot coffee and munching on cookies, I decided to kill some more time taking snaps. What do I take snaps of????? hhhmmmmm... got to find something..... ok thermometer you are sitting doing nothing, be of use to me, pose 1 2 3....

Naaaa.....the time aint moving....let me think....ohh my good old friend Photoshop, lets do something creative.

index.jpg

Well that was my last post on 500px, I will be taking more snaps and posting it. Please comment below your opinion on my photos.

Thanks and appreciate the support.

PLEASE SHARE A LINK TO YOUR PHOTOGRAPHY IN THE COMMENTS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84