How do you feel when you are "Rejected"? How should you Actually feel?

in #life7 years ago

Trust me.

Rejection hurts.
how.png
Image Source: i.enkiquotes.com

Rejection in any form. Be it a simple denial from a team mate, a subordinate, a boss. Be it a rejection in terms of a job interview. Be it in any form. It hurts.

What does matter is not that it hurts, but that how you then streamline your thoughts, how you act upon it.

I have had multiple rejections in my own life. I got rejected multiple times by recruiters sometimes while I was getting interviewed for a dream company, dream role or job and more. And it was not that I was not prepared for the interview, not prepared enough for the occasion. It was more that may be they made up their mind before even they decided to speak to me.. Or may be within the first few seconds, they did not get the "vibe" that I was carved for that job.

How does it feel to be rejected?

Oh, of course not good.

But what have i done all the time? I have made a list of companies who rejected me and for what reason.. As much close a guess as i could make. And then slowly, one by one, pick up the points and build them into my profile.

Has this helped?
Again of course. Primary reason being.. Anything is better than zero.

Not knowing what you lack is dangerous. Knowing what you lack in but not taking any action is worse.

I am thankful that I have got opportunity to learn, from self, from online and mostly from other people's experience. I have been blessed with great friends, great peers who make it a learning opportunity for me, every single minute.

The way to look at rejections is that, it helps you stay grounded. It helps you realize that you are not perfect and there is always room to do more, learn more and get better. If rejections did not happen, you might get complacent, even arrogant if I may say so. Rejections are a good thing and when you get rejected, thank the person who rejected you for them have activated your desire to stay humble, stay grounded.

A rejection is nothing more than a necessary step in the pursuit of success - Bo Bennett
Quotefancy-4709308-3840x2160.jpg
Image Source: quotefancy.com

What do you think?

Best,
Subhendu

PS: If you liked the post, please resteem it. Or you are rushing for something, you could just do an upvote.

Sort:  

Hi! Your post has been selected by @NanoCheeZe to be upvoted by @XTDevelopment ... Don't forget to check us out - NanoCheeZe.com

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Thank you. I am trying to follow the rules.. Still learning the new steemit platform!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.80 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Thank you will do.

It's a paid upvote, for which I paid 1 SBD, earlier it was saying that but now its not saying, to trick.

Wow! I was thinking I got lucky and the content was really good!

Its good, but it can be bettered to be exceptional 😁

I am sure, you will excel soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54