You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Help Teenagers To Stop Smoking

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Even though the steps enumerated seem logical and I assume often lacking from parents' actions, I can't seem to shake the feeling that discipline needs to be part of the equation too.
I know it is anecdotal, but sometimes I just didn't do something not because in the future the threat of Diabetes would be real, but because I didn't want a night of a not being able to sit down, due to an unfriendly encounter with Mr Wooden Spoon aided by my father.
Good communication is a must, great role modelling from parents is also advantageous, however strong discipline is also an ingredient for this recipe of success.

Thanks for the post

Sort:  

examples of parents greatly affect, and supervision of parents so that children do not mix with the environment who notaben smokers.
thank you for visiting my post hopefully useful for all of us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43