You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm English, But I Speak With A Foreign Accent

in #life6 years ago

What a great post! I tend to agree with the point if you associate with your country heavily than you’re more likely to retain your accent. I see this a lot as I work with quite a varied group of people and the ones that talk a lot about their home country have a heavy accent although they’ve been away for years. Fascinating thing to ponder and research, sad you were ridiculed for your evolving accent but happy it got you to write about it :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading and commenting @stuffing!

I think I'm a bit of a geek in this regard, because I find languages/accents in general so fascinating! It is interesting however that your observation does confirm some of my research! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80