You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚽️ Is football just a sporting organization? Or is it also the method of managing crowds? ⚽️

in #life6 years ago

That's a pretty good point. I've never thought about sports, or any massive event, as a way government bodies could keep some slight control over the people. Maybe that's why they get so much air time, press coverage, and hype?

With everyone focused on this tangible thing, they can be distracted and, therefore, easier to control.

Very fun thought experiment you've brought up. I'm afraid for the next week I'll be looking at a lot of things more skeptical now haha.

You've got yourself a follow, thanks for the thought provoking post :)

Sort:  

Yes, I think that could be a good explanation ...
They try by all means to distract the population and football is a way that works perfectly!

Hahahaha I always find it positive to look at things on a new angle =)

Thanks for your comment my friend! Have a good football match! XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53