Thankful

in #life7 years ago

20170826_145211.jpg

So many things I've been faced with lately. I've cried so many tears.

This weekend our shed got broken into and we were robbed.
Its such a violating feeling.
Its like as they take your possessions they also take your inner security and peace.

Yesterday I was darting around everywhere.
I couldn't relax. I was on edge.
Today has been a bit better. Putting my nervous energy to some good. Cleaning.

And you know what I came to the conclusion. I am safe. My loved ones are safe. I'm not letting some asshole rob me of my peace and security.

I am so thankful that we are safe and healthy.
We have more than we need. We are blessed.

So while I continue getting back on track with my sensitivities to every noise and creak, I will continue to have a heart of thanks.

Photo taken by me.

Sort:  

Ohh no!!! Thats horrible. Im sorry to hear that love.

Ive been unlucky enough to be robbed a few times every time its the whole - people have been in my house touching my things - that bothered me the most that and not trusting my neighbors.

I'm glad they were only in the shed. Did they take much?

A lot of tools hun. Its definitely left me feeling paranoid with new neighbors.

Ohh babe 😢😢

Yeh heaps of new people coming up these days. Be safe love xx

A lot of tools hun. Its definitely left me feeling paranoid with new neighbors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44