The Stream -- The Imp [vol. 2]

in #life5 years ago (edited)

DISCLAIMER:: This post is part of an ongoing stream of consciousness series. While each part can be enjoyed as a standalone piece, they will be best experienced when read in order. If you'd like to read from the beginning, the first part can be found here.

the stream-the imp.pngsrc

* The Imp *

My Life
has been a series of
successive failures
and intermittent successes.

Fear
of making a mistake
or committing to the wrong path
has carried me down
the current of mediocrity..

No One
knows my name,
and I barely recognize
my face..

..I forgot myself a long time ago..

back there when I shed the skin
of youthful aspirations..

walk_away.jpg
src

This is Part Two of a stream of consciousness writing series. Part One can be found here and Part Three can be found here. Comments, critiques, opinions are welcome in the comments. I hope you are looking forward to the continuation of this series.

Until Then...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88