30 Day Challenge ~~ DAY FIVE!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Day Five of the Thirty Day Challenge was almost perfect.

30 day - five(1).pngsrc

30 Day Challenge!

~DAY FIVE~

Today was the first day in a long time where I popped out of bed and felt 'This is going to be a good day.' I was up earlier than I have been in awhile, and I stayed up. Rather than going back to bed, I got some work done around the house and made a cup of coffee before work.

Work went fine, I was buzzing from having such a productive start.. it might have also been the coffee. lol. After work, I knocked out some articles and did some research online. I knew my wife would be getting hungry so I was running out of me time. But when I went to check on her, she was asleep with the baby.

She has been working hard lately too, and raising a six month old is a full time job. I know that she has been missing a lot of sleep lately, so rather than wake her up, I changed into some running shorts and planned to go running. I was going to drive to the park, and do a bit of writing to clear my mind and running to boost my mood and kick start the habit. However, I thought.. I could bicycle to the park and do all that.

After a bit of debating, I decided to dust of the bicycle and go for it..

Boy, I am out of shape, but I made it to the park and found a nice shady spot to sit and write.. I got carried away in a stream of consciousness piece.. I haven't done one in awhile, so it felt good to just let myself go with the flow. I think it turned out pretty well too.. I'll post it here later.

Unfortunately, the debating, cycling and writing took more time than I anticipated, and I had to call off the run when my wife called asking when I would be able to get food (she's breastfeeding, so pretty much still eating for two).

My evening shift went well, and I was buzzed.. I ticked off every major part of my challenge, and it felt good.. It's late now and im still jiving.. I need to unwind and go to bed soon though if I have any chance to ride this out.


src

* ~Good Night!~ *

Sort:  

Awesome work mate. I’m so glad that you got some exercise in. I love cycling. And now that the weather is better here in Australia I’ll be fixing my bike so that I can head out for more rides again.

You sound much happier in your writing as well so I hope that you can keep this motivation and routine going. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, mate. I think cycling could be good for me.. The town I live in isn't too big so if I want to get around, I could use the bike instead of driving. It is the rainy season right now, but we've been getting luckily with the weather lately. Yesterday was beautiful. How's Spring in Aus?

Thanks for the continued support!

The weather is just starting to fine up here. The mornings are still pretty cold though. I love the weather in Thailand. Even when raining it can be nice and warm.

I stupidly assumed that you lived in Bangkok. Cycling in that city would be insane.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I was living in a big city in the states before moving to Thailand, so I wanted something different. Don't get me wrong, BKK is great, but I was looking to experience a different culture and lifestyle. I don't know if I would drive around Bangkok, traffic is really annoying more than anything else. Here's hoping for good weather this weekend!. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84