You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need to "No"

in #life5 years ago

I'm the worst with distracting media like Facebook or Youtube.. I convince myself that by watching this videos or reading that article that I'm learning and therefore bettering myself and so it's worth it.. but that's just a bullshit excuse and only fuels the problem, because my sojourn from my work into these social media sites has not only robbed me of my time, but also has overloaded my brain and depleted my will power to get anything done.. and the cycle continues..

I agree with you, a bit of long hard priority evaluation is in order..

Thanks for your comment!

Sort:  

Dude, I actually just permanently delete my FB account, two days ago.
Downloaded all my personal files/photos/videos before deleting tho.
Limiting my exposure to Twitter by creating Lists, so I won't justify those hours of mindless scrolling as productive! 😂 🤣

I've considered a facebook/youtube purge.. I don't have the fb app on my phone.. just messenger.. i don't miss facebook at all.. its just mindless chitter chatter.. I tend to only use messenger, cause thats the best way to keep in touch with friends and family.

Youtube on the other hand, is a black hole for my time.. I find a few interesting videos about something that I want to know about, but even after I've consumed that, i find myself hours later, desperately trying to find something to watch.. it's like an addiction.. i should probably delete the app and log out on my computer.

Yeah, having those apps in our phone is like putting a black hole in our backyard. We thii we just play or kill some time with it, actually it ends up owning us.

I prefer to kill it all the way. Let's be free!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51