30 Day Challenge ~~ DAY TWO!

in #life5 years ago

Day Two of my Thirty Day Challenge and we're still struggling to get into a routine. However, things are starting to take form..

30 day - two.png
src

30 Day Challenge!

~DAY TWO~

The first victory of the day was getting up before the designated deadline of 8AM.. however, the victory was bittersweet considering I was up until half past 2 in the morning.. I dragged myself up after the second alarm at around quarter to.. I don't think it was that great because all I wanted to do was lie in for a few more hours.

Most of the day was a haze, I worked most of the morning and slipped in a half an hour nap in the afternoon. I probably should have used that time to exercise, but I did not. I didn't get moving yesterday, but saturday and sunday are family days in my household, so it's hard to find time to fit in some exercise. We took the boys shopping and then treated them to McDonalds... I wanted to go for Mexican food, but was out-voted..


src

I had a Big Mac, but skipped the fries and soda.. the kids mostly wanted the cheap plastic toys found in the bottom of the Merry Meal box or whatever. My wife didn't even eat at the restaurant.. grr.. she opted for some local Thai food nearby. Oh well.

I kept my coffee intake to two cups and refrained from purchasing any cappuccino drinks while we were out and about, even though I was drained of energy..

I guess the best part of feeling tired all day is that I'm actually going to go to bed BEFORE midnight, which hasn't happened in as long as I can remember..

My friend did tempt me with sharing a bottle of vodka at his place, and while I'm sure the alcohol and conversation would wake me up, I declined.. I'm going right to bed now. Day Two of sobriety is in the bag.. See you tomorrow (hopefully) bright and early!


Good Night! src

Sort:  

So what's the challenge? Is it no booze? Healthy eating? Exercise?

Whatever it is, keep up the motivation buddy.

thanks! Yeah, the MAIN thing is no booze, but im also trying to get up earlier to exercise.. nothing big, just more than what I have been doing which is zilch.. the third thing is restricting my coffee intake.. no more Starbucks, etc. (should help with sleep AND save a bit of $$ too), and finally, I'm trying to write more, so at least one post a day here on @steemit

Thanks for the encouragement, though, it means a lot :)

Sounds like we’re in a similar space right now. :)

I’m actually at the gym as I write this. I find a good workout helps with sleep. And I also had to ban coffee after 12pm.

I make most of my coffee at home. And I love the process of brewing a pot so it’s easy to go for that afternoon coffee.

My main vice is a good bottle of wine or whiskey though.... and probably one of my biggest useless expenses as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83