You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Recent Obamacare Experience

in #life8 years ago

I know of and have heard of a lot of Americans who cross borders to get their medicine, and even for medical procedures. Obviously the care is better here in the States, but I also know of a Mexican Heart Surgeon who has been flown to Japan to operate on a patient there so care down there can't be that bad. And it is definitely cheaper. I figure the Cost here has something to do with School loans as well, since most Doctors probably have a huge amount of debt after after they graduate.

@brianphobos For me, I am of the kind that if it can happen to me, it will. So I would suck it up and pay, especially if you are living on the edge or slow down and not be so adventurous. A broken leg, and you are usually in and out, but can you imagine something that keeps you there 2 or 3 days? That bill would be insane!
Or be like me and try to win the lottery, that I don't play....lol.

Sort:  

A lot of people do go to Mexico for dental work especially here. Especially for stuff like root canals....etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47