The Kobe 30 day challenge

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It seems that Kobe Bryant is really enjoying retirement. Really, really enjoying retirement! The paparazzi caught him spending a time with his family by the pool on vacation.  He has managed to stay out of the public eye, so the pictures they took came as quite a shock! Lets just say they exposed a much different side of Kobe Bryant than we've ever seen before.. The new, chubby Kobe, came as a bit of a shock. I guess there's just more of him to love now. LOL 

)

)

For someone that seemed to eat, drink & sleep basketball, most sports writers predicted that he would be lost without it. Most figured he would be miserable not chasing a championship, something that he seemed to obsess over.  On the contrary, it seems that he has found great pleasure in retirement.  


 This summer has been a lot of fun for me too, too much fun! They say athlete's become old overnight. I'm not sure if that's  a fact but when your on the down side of 30 years old & stop living an active lifestyle, your waistline can resemble an equator in no time!  Actually I've noticed that over the last few months my clothes have become increasing tighter & tighter.  I know that skinny jeans are the new fad these days,  but when I'm wearing loose fit Levi's &  they began to stretch at the knee, the cold reality of my laziness had truly set in.  I am also #mambathick & considered it #challengeaccepted

I ask any & all that would like to join me in taking the Kobe 30 day challenge with me & end the year strong with a resolution that most of us started out with in January.


Weighing in at a whopping 230 lbs! This is my "before" pic, along with Kobe's.

 Day 1

I've been searching for the motivation to get back in the gym & living a healthy lifestyle. Hopefully even resembling the old me that has been been hidden & kept warm under layers of blubber I have stored. I would've made an excellent grizzly bear.  I'm all set for a winter of hibernation. Unfortunately its not even Fall yet & I can't afford another season as a sloth. 

However yesterday I saw the light. I found my workout partner that will push me to stay active & compete with me over the next 30 days to jump-start my metabolism.  It's time for hard work & dedication so I can finally recognize & be proud of the reflection in the mirror. 

)

 I've spent the last 5 years boxing competitively. It's been a constant cycle of dieting, roadwork, sparring, etc.. After a loss in my last bout, a robbery if you ask me. I subconsciously was became depressed & began to sulk. I can sure throw one hell of a pity party! In fact it's been more of a "pity festival," the Woodstock of pity festivals if you will.  In fact the gym, very rapidly went from my sanctuary, to a monster(the boogeyman), in my dreams. 

The goal is to hopefully resemble this guy below. Amazing these pictures are only from a year ago!

THE MORE THE MERRIER! THIS IS AN OPEN CHALLENGE TO ALL MINNOWS, DOLPHINS & WHALES! Let's help each other out as we do something healthy for ourselves. Feel free to post pics or participate silently.

Sort:  

I will be pulling for you. Good luck.

Thanks. Let's see if I can beat Kobe 1-on-1? 😂👍🏼

Congratulations @streetstruck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28