You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first resume in english. Need help!

in #life7 years ago

Suggestions in bold:

Programming is a part of my life not just profession.

Programming is a part of my life not just a profession.

I moved from C/C++/C# and PHP at university years to Ruby as a main language today.

I started with C/C++/C# and PHP during my university years and transitioned to using Ruby as my main programming language today.

Hope this helps and Good luck!

Sort:  

i think "Programming is a part of my life not just a profession." needs a comma. So...

"Programming is a part of my life, not just a profession."

I could be wrong, as i only have an high school education. :)

No, that looks better! Commas are tricky and many people use them differently (regardless of convention).

Good catch!

Thanks a lot! You are my savior HERO!

I prefer hero, but thanks!

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12