Another Side (Project)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

“Not more polish, but more guts.” - Seth Godin



Nickelodeon Guts AgroCrag Image
Image Source

Seth’s blog today doesn’t exactly describe the project I am working on and going to share with you, but close enough.

Seth often talks about ”shipping before it’s completely ready” or just doing and then moving forward.

Or something like that.

Or at least I read it online one time somewhere… okay…

Anyways, my project doesn’t exactly have “guts” but it sure doesn’t have polish!



project-g.jpg

My wife and I work on projects for our side gig called Reclaimed Glam.

We make art and crafts out of reclaimed wood, mostly old discarded pallets, and also some other side projects.

If you want, we have branded merchandise too!


The latest creation is something I was working on to help my mom who also restores and reclaims antiques and furniture.

This little project is a piece my mom picked up somewhere for free and asked me to attach some pallet wood to the top of the table and the chairs.



project-a.jpg

I didn’t want to just put the wood straight across on the table but instead decided to “fancy it up” a bit and put them slant ways.



project-b.jpg



project-c.jpg

The end look is pretty nice!



project-e.jpg

As for the chairs, I kept it simple because of the way the wood needed to be cut to fit towards the back.



project-d.jpg



project-f.jpg

I still need to sand it down a bit so no one gets any splinters!

What do you think?


Stay tuned.
Stay interesting.
Stay Strange.


Michael


Created by Michael Paine

Follow me @strangerarray and donate because we could all use a little change.


Join me on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange
in The Billion Hero Challenge!


BitShares Title Block
Image Source


Sort:  

Love your idea! I'm a big fan of bitshares as well. Upvoted!!

Thanks and glad to see others that are bitshares fans!

Hope you sign up if you haven't already!

Good post, excelemte congratulations, you're a big on this platform

thanks @joserc.vzla!

Hope you enjoy my posts and stop back again soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50