Be Happy and a Reason Will Come Along

in #life6 years ago

Source

As a good start, let me tell you that the title is a quote from Robert Breault, not the one I make by myself. But, I really love the quote. In my life, so far, there are ups and downs. Some of them are quite light but there are downs that really make me frustrated.

When you are in your ups, being happy is a piece of cake but when you're down. it's a really difficult thing. How can we be happy when the most satisfied thing to do at that time is complaining and blaming someone?
But, the fact is : it really works. I try to practice it by being happy when what I want is hitting someone's face and somehow, everything becomes better and better.
It's not easy to be done routinely but I will share my secret of being happy… even when you’re not happy. This secret is very simple : SMILE.

Yup. You read it right. Everytime I am getting mad, I simply smile. Eventually, everything will become better. The smile will lead to a positive feeling and finally, it will be very easy to happy. When we are happy, the reasons will somehow come along and our happiness will be multiplied.
Now, go, try my secret and share your result at the comment.
Thanks for Reading!

Sort:  

It is even better when you smile to someone and they smile back!

Yes. Right. It multiplies the happiness :)

thankful to happy you enjoyed your life

Right. Keep being thankful and good things will come

Smiling definitely works. I also find that if you smile whilst looking in a mirror, you will start to laugh. Laughing is also a great way to make yourself happy, so I will often watch comedies, read funny stories and jokes that make me laugh out loud

Yes. I agree. Good to know that most people experience the same thing :) Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83