You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Failed in Math

in #life7 years ago

Well, you may say that you're not good at math, but you're certainly a great writer! This was really interesting to read, even though I didn't feel THAT interested when I opened it. Most of all I loved the part where you decided that switching from math to IT may not be such a bad choice. I'm so happy for you. There are so many areas where it's not the result that matters, but how you got there. Imagine a bush"doctor" with no more formal training than a paramedic, but with years of experience of putting people back together under the most primitive conditions. At a medical conference they'd be ridiculed, or worse... Or the punk rocker who may not even know the names of the chords he plays, but has an astounding ability to draw and entertain huge crowds. It sounds like IT must have been a great change for you, where you could focus on results.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you! IT is challenging as Math really, but yes, I like where I am now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45