Tea Coffee Anxiety

in #life5 years ago

20191218_215458.jpg

I was attacked. Yes, that's right and I didn't know that. Caffeine can cause anxiety attack.

It was any night as usual. I felt a bit hungry slightly after midnight. I can choose not to eat but I was thinking it might be easier to sleep when my stomach was full. In addition, I was not in good mood and was feeling a bit depressed due to some issues.

I walked out to a nearby restaurant thinking to buy some take-away. I bought some food and milk tea. Milk tea is made of tea with condensed milk. I walked home and started eating in no time.

When I took the first sip of the milk tea I already knew it was too strong. The color was unusually dark brown. I had the experience of feeling dizzy when I drank milk tea from some restaurants. I opine that some tea used by restaurants are simply of low quality for the simple reasons of profit maximization. Hence, I thought the worst was just getting a bit dizzy after drinking the milk tea that night and nothing serious. Little did I know I was wrong.

Around 1 hour later, I felt dizzy. I felt my vision was waving to left and right a little. When I walked around my house I felt a little hard to balance myself. My heart beat was unusually fast. Occasionally, my chest pain. Sometimes at the heart area, sometimes in the right chest. I was worried. I couldn't sleep. I thought it could be heart attack. Or stroke. These symptoms lasted until dawn. Only after that I knew I was having anxiety attack.

When you feel sad, anxious, worried or depressed, best is don't drink caffeineted drinks. Be it tea or coffee. Especially with strong caffeine. You will never know when you will get anxiety attack. Apart from the symptoms mentioned above, some anxiety attack also can cause diarrhea.

When you have the symptoms, the best thing you should do is go to the doctor immediately. I didn't know that. I was taking risk. Some anxiety attack can lead to further serious complication. I didn't do that. I was limiting my movement trying not to move so much. I either sat down or lying on my sofa. I drank lots and lots of water. I was trying to take deep breath continously. Breathe in slowly with your stomach expanded and count to 4. Then breathe out slowly with your stomach shrinked trying to push out of the air to the count to 6. Luckily, it worked.

So the next time when you feel sad, depressed, worried, anxious or uneased, try to avoid caffeine. You never know.

{Let us bring you around to have the best drink in town all with its own unique stories.}

Sort:  

Congratulations @storiesteller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43