In Your Eyes

in #life7 years ago





Dedicated to the long lost person I once was, that loved someone else more than I loved myself. I'm sure there are many that can relate to this...to them I also dedicate this. Stay strong in your fight of self awareness and survival.

Love like everything else holds a world of learning. I'm blessed to have someone I love and have been with for 21 years. Never let old hurts and pains to stop you from loving, but love yourself first. The right one will come along.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stonesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This one is a definite winner! It's a painful poem, but it allows others to see that love is not supposed to hurt. Great job! Muahz!

Your follower :), and i like your posts. i see you also vote up ? @ronaldmcatee

Thanks, I do what I can, hopefully I'll be able to do more. I also try to resteem and stay informed. Hope you have a great week!

lovers make the greatest writers ....
this poem of yours can easily be used as lyrics for an awesome song.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. My spouse said it's a bit too sad, but then he knows what I've been through..and what we've been through as well. It's still a good life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70