For Now I'm Just A Small Minnow

in #life7 years ago (edited)



Just a Small Minnow


Yes, I’m a small minnow swimming upstream, imitating a salmon, to see where the flow takes me.
Longing to one day swim in the ocean, although my species only swim in freshwater.

Not heeding the warning of my fellow minnows who believe in the world order.
No hope to pass a dolphin or even less a whale, whose huge impact can only swim in the oceans, where ocean waves dwell.

Perhaps I will be the first one to brace the oceans depth, although it may mean my death.
I will keep trying, although I may lack the strength, with shallow gills, and even lesser breathe.

To teach the world the essence of …what I am.
Will you hear my splash, however small?
Or say I was a fool to risk it all.
Who can say how far I can go? I only know I tried, to change the scope of my swim, lost in a world that wouldn’t let me in.
Will you blame me for trying to reach another shore, or stand by me while I reach for more?


-Stone Gonzalez



Sort:  

Minnows are stronger when schooling together! Nice post, keep it up :)

We're only going to get better @harrynewman!

You are an AWESOME minnow! Keep swimming papa!

I plan to get better and do more! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70