Day jobs of Steemit: What's yours?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It would be great to make a living on Steemit, but in the mean-time...

pharm_life.png
Everyone has to make money somehow. Can I help you find anything?

Meet @stonedfood, 20 something drugstore employee and comic artist.

A lot of the time people come into the pharmacy and are overwhelmed at the number of products. Since nobody wants to waste their life looking for where the multivitamins are, I'm there to help. I also keep the pharmacy stocked, order products and help people get their prescriptions filled in a timely manner.

It can be a pretty slow job but there's always humourous moments too. Old people are always telling jokes, you see. One elderly gentleman asked me about fast-acting laxatives but then told me he decided to go with Tim Horton's coffee instead, I can't blame him because it's $1.69 for a cup and works every time.

In Canada there are lots of pharmacies and drugstores and you'll probably see someone like me next time you're there. Remember that a person isn't defined by what their job is, it's what's in their mind and heart that makes them an individual. Steemit is a great creative outlet for me in my free time and I know a lot of other people feel the same way!

Now tell me, Steemians - what's your day job?

Sort:  

i work from home since january 2014 ... i start to make money with innovativ start up Companys at 2012. Now i live the Laptop Lifestyle and Travel the World.I'm very interesting now in Bitcoin and other cryptos and i think many people can change there life in the next years with that. I really believe that because i see how fast it goes by myself. Steem is a great opportunity :)

Cool post! I work every other weekend in a psychiatric home for scizophrenics. I do sales and marketing for my wifes company and run a business listing site for therapists. I also flip things on norways version of ebay. Also investing in cryptos gold silver and stocks.

I love my job, I do sound. I can't imagine myself doing something else.

Hey welcome to steemit. I find some humor in your post. Im a nurse by night and painter artist once a week and a full time dad on my days off! And a part time addicted steemian! I followed and hope you follow me too

An electrician that gets occasional shock therapy for free at work!!

I'm a mom with a farm and a craft business.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72