You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Sleeping in my Car for a Week - It's Not as Bad as You Might Think!

in #life7 years ago

How would you deal with the heat if it were one of the warmer months? Never figured out how to not sweat absurdly in a car at night with the windows up.

Sort:  

Yes! @stonedbenots The cold was better so that I could pile on the blankets and the warmth helped me go to sleep. Trying to sleep in a stuffy, hot car is darn near impossible! I would buy a battery operated fan (maybe two depending on the size?) to circulate the air, aim it straight on me, and blast it. The noise might help me sleep also.

My boyfriend also came up with an idea for his truck (which has no air conditioning) to put ice in a Styrofoam cooler, cut a hole in the top and put a small fan blowing air through there. Seems like a great idea too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49