Wednesday Appreciation on a Tuesday

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Since I just brought up how my mom is the Morticia to my Wednesday, it seemed like it would be fun to do a little badass Wednesday appreciation post.



Wednesday didn't take shit from ANYONE. She was a smart, insightful, well rounded young lady. In fact, she was usually on the ball more than the adults around her.

Wednesday-1_(1).png

Unfortunately, she wasn't around so much in the original Addams Family, and her character wasn't nearly as developed as one would like. However, this was rectified with the movies put out in the 90's, portrayed by the perfect Christina Richie. Richie brought to the role a classic monotone and dead eyed stare that really heightened the character of Wednesday from what was originally a young quirky little girl to a multi-faceted spooky preteen.

I'm sure everyone remembers her headless doll, it was kind of a staple.


Well, it was orignally Morticia's. There are two, Anne Boleyn and Marie Antoinette.


DAAAaaaAAAaaaAAAw!

Seriously, how damn cute is that?



I've always admired the Addams family, but man, Wednesday especially. She didn't sugarcoat SHIT, and is so easy to relate to. Especially if you sprinkle a little apathy on everything. And man, THAT QUICK WIT. Let's take a few moments to appreciate some gifs, shall we?










I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did, just a little Wednesday appreciation for your Tuesday. If I did it on Wednesday, it would just be too much.

Here is me gettin' my Addams vibe on as tribute. Stay spooky Steemit!


wednesday.jpg



HTML tutorial

Sort:  

I, myself, am strange and unusual.

Wouldn't have it any other way, fellow weirdo!

you make me regret not having watched more of that show.
You must have seen it in re-runs, so I don't know why I didn't.

When it was first on I think I was disinterested in the tele, still almost two years before I came out of my mummy's tummy. As it were, I think I may have come out of the hole actually, the standard hole.

But I remember seeing it sometimes. The show that is, not the hole.

:0

but I didn't get into it I'm sorry to say. Don't know how that happened. I love several of those memes. The one about the costume is brilliant.

bighugs @stitchypeachywedsy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I called her "Humpday" once. Big mistake.

tumblr_inline_mnjy3kVxMr1qz4rgp.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75