Meandering Update- Midnight Cooking and Satanic Kittens.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My little Satanic kitten is progressing nicely!


I have been intending to make this project for over a year so to finally have it on some fabric is exciting!


20180618_024137.jpg


I have been on the hunt for the perfect font to put with this project. I have been bouncing between a gothic font done in pastels... or a frilly one. I really just cannot decide. Either way, I know I am going to be incredibly pleased to see it done!

(The phrase I came up with to accompany it is a secret until it is finished!)


Meanwhile, I am fighting the urge to start other projects that I've already thoroughly corrupted in my mind.

For example, I came across a pattern of Stitch from Lilo and Stitch drawing hearts on a wall. I plan to replace this with phallic symbols and perhaps swears. Another is a classic looking pattern of two people pulling away in a car with hearts being trailed behind that says "Just married!". Naturally, I am going to replace "married" with "fucking".

justmarried.jpg

And the dates replaced with "69-69-69".

Because I am a heathen and I enjoy when stuff that I make invokes a pearl-clutching.

Sometimes I find it hard to stitch between the daily work, playing some video games with my man, and doing the other little day to day stuff that needs to be done. Of course, we take a daily siesta as well when we can. It seems that there are never enough hours.

I probably need a cross stitch project on top of everything like I need another hole in the head.

But since it has been so long, I am happy to stitch slowly along on it.

Also, the thoughts of starting a needlecraft orientated curation account have been on my mind.

And making cross stitch bookmarks that I could sell to the lovely people on here for Steem or SBD!

Annnnnnnd making Dragon Ball Z cross stitches captioned with quotes from Dragon Ball Z Abridged. I am sure @dbzfan4awhile would get a kick out of that one!


In other news I happened to find a ramen I fell in love with back in August and could never find in stores. It was from a discount shop and they get random stock from all over... which they never get again.

Today I stopped into an Oriental market to look for a treat for @sammosk and happened upon it again!

When I first got it, he watched me eat it on webcam and went on and on about how he wanted to try it. So, of course, I grabbed two!

20180619_231355.jpg

Maybe I should have gotten three. Tribble is obsessed with the container and wheeked when I pulled them out.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm... Kimchi!


For some reason, I am making pork Tikkah Masala at 11:30 pm between watching CoD matches. With a side of ginger and coconut rice. And a stuffed pita to replace Naan bread.

Neither of us are hungry...

abcgif.gif

But that is pretty much my life this Tuesday!

How was yours?




stitchhead.png

Gif credit to pinterest!

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

That all sounds amaze balls but I especially love the subversive stitching! The car is especially fun- and how much are you charging for bookmarks because I want the first one. Are there a lot of other stitchers on Steemit? I should look for more people who do cool crafts...

Loading...

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80