My hunt for a youth-club friendly RC-car - Cant steemit help me ?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

 ~Hello. My name is Rasmus I work in a youth-club called Nordbuen in Denmark, in the club one of my main focus points is to get kids away from the computers or phones and outside in the fresh air. This can be done easily with kids who loves fx sports. But the kids who has little or no interrest in sports are realy hard to get outside. In my years as a social-worker i have found that almost all kids enjoy racing with RC cars, even girls find it funny.The problem is that i haven't been able to find an RC-Car who is strong enough to handle the knocks that an RC car gets from gettin driven by newbies regularly. Our outdoor environment are mostly made of asfalt, a street soccer field and skater ramps, so the RC-Car should realy be able to take a knock into hard materials when the kids do errors in there driving.  RC-Cars that i have already tested, but didn't have the stamina are these(Also tested in Training Mode): http://www.trisdan.dk/summit_1_16_vxl_tsm-p-6331.html http://www.trisdan.dk/stampede_2_4ghz-p-10405.htmlThe RC-Car im looking for:

  • A car with a max speed of 15 km/h.
  • Must have a high material quality(No lower than Traxxas)
  • Max price of 1000 Dollar.
  • Waterproof(Not a must have)

Things/Games the RC-Car should be able to master:

  • Playing IRL Rocket League
  • Standard Lap Racing
  • Show-Racing with high jumps or loops
  • Whatever the kids find funny to do with an RC-Car

I hope that some of you can help me with this one, it has realy bugged me and the kids for quite some time now :)  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79